Reviews

Read Our Reviews!

Ira was amazing both in directing us how to set up new outdoor lighting as well as coming onsite himself the day of the job.  Luis and his assistant were also fantastic onsite during the day.  At the end-the way it all come out was simply magical.  No other way to describe.  We could not be happier!! Our garden is gorgeous!!

Daphne

- Outdoor Lighting
8/14/17

Many thanks!  Luis and his helper did great work, offered good suggestions for the work, communicated well with us and always cleaned up after their work.  We will definitely recommend you to others.

Maggie and Andrea

- Luis and his helper did great work, offered good suggestions for the work, communicated well with us and always cleaned up after their work.
8/8/17

I can’t say enough about Ira Stahl and his team of electricians.  Ira is a kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and patient professional.  He provided excellent advice and spent a great deal of time reviewing his proposal/estimate with us so we understood our options.  Ira’s team were lovely, polite, respectful, and hardworking men.  The spent a week working in our yard, in near 100 degree temperatures, the poor guys…The lighting in my yard looks fabulous!  We are thrilled with their work, we highly recommend Stahl Electric!

Patrick and Kate

- We are thrilled with their work, we highly recommend Stahl Electric!
July 24, 2017

I wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the work done by Matt and his team.  They were professional, pleasant, and incredibly hard working.

But, more about Matt…

He went above and beyond to solve a few problems that came up, and offered sound recommendations with calm and confidence.  He was a pleasure to work with!

 Thanks for sending us your best team!

Cindy R.

 

- They were professional, pleasant, and incredibly hard working
June 26, 2017

I would like to thank  the Stahl Electric Company for the thoughtful gift certificates to the Scoogi’s Restaurant. It is one of my mother’s favorite restaurants. She was so delighted to receive it. It was very kind of you to think of us in such a special way.

I would also like to express that Matt and every member of his team did an outstanding job replacing the knob and tubing in our house.  They were very professional and took extreme care and pride in their work. We were impressed with the many careful and  creative approaches they used to replaced the wiring without leaving any holes or any damage to our home. They left our home in perfect condition. I also liked the demonstration of the professional respect they showed  toward each other as they work. You made a good choice when you selected Matt and his team to do the work which made the job a pleasant experience.

 Once again, we appreciate your commitment to a job well done and your kindness toward us.

 Have a safe and enjoyable summer. Good Luck. Denise W.

- They were very professional and took extreme care and pride in their work
06/06/17

Everything came out very well.  I plugged the car in when I got home and it was charging and happy.  Basement lights were fine too.  I might even get ambitious and map some of those unknown breakers.  They even swept out the back of my garage.  Thanks

Sam

- They even swept out the back of my garage.
4/28/2017

We love these guys.  Their estimate was incredibly thorough and was presented in a menu format so that we could select the tasks we wanted done (or not).  The team they sent out was a wonderful mixture of seasoned pros, advanced apprentice, and new apprentice-I always love supporting those who are learning new trades so this is a huge positive for me.  The team was conversational, polite, cleaned as they worked, obviously trustworthy, etc.  What’s more, they are local and family owned.  Outstanding experience.  If we have any additional needs over the coming years, we will definitely call Stahl again and we recommend them without hesitation!

Tiffany P-December 20, 2016

- We love these guys
Tiffany P.

I am writing this letter to compliment your incredibly professional electrician, Matt. We are so happy with the attention to detail and the precision used to install all the wiring and fixtures. In a 126-year-old house, it was no easy task. Matt was able to make recommendations on things with which we had limited experience. Between your suggestions and Matt’s suggestions, we will enjoy our kitchen even more and will be grateful for years to come.

Also, I was very impressed by the young men assisting Matt, during the rough-in and installation. I met a few or your men (e.g., Gary, Alex) and they were all so personable and professional. Kelly made scheduling and accounting stress free. Finally, Ira, thank you for being so professional and clear. I appreciate the time you spent with me on multiple occasions making selections…your sense of humor is a gift and your pricing is more than fair.

Very gratefully, Lisa

January, 2016

- Kitchen Renovation

I am writing to highly recommend the work of Stahl Electric.  After purchasing our first home in Mt. Airy, a one-hundred year-old stone single, we wanted to remove the knob and tube wiring throughout the house.  On the advice of a neighbor and others, we hired Stahl for the job, and were extremely impressed by their work.  The team was prompt, efficient, thorough, and respectful.  The pay attention to details: they pride themselves, rightfully so, on minimizing any damage to walls that are more than necessary to thread new wiring, and they ensured ongoing cleanup after completing each room in the house.

Pat

 

- The team was prompt, efficient, thorough, and respectful.
November, 2015

All the work looks great, and your technicians were very helpful, prompt, and courteous.

Will

- All the work looks great
June 17, 2015